Venus Awards

Recognising Local Business Women

Devon Sponsor Judged Semi-Finalists 2013

The Semi-Finalists for the NatWest Venus Awards Devon have now been chosen.  It was a very hard decision for the judges following over 1,400 nominations for the awards.   Take a look below to check out the very worthy finalists:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Alexis Bowater – Bowater Communications
Debbi Moore – Big Wave Media
Jackie Bligh – TaxAssist Torquay, Paignton & Exeter
Julie Hawker – Cosmic
sandhy robinson-jones – Chameleon Design

The Old Bag Company – Inspirational Woman Award

Anna Petherick – Bizzaz Hair
Cathy Debenham – YouGen Ltd
Glynis Lidster – Welcome Hall Ltd
Julie Mackay – Tides reach
Sandhy Robinson-Jones – Chameleon Design

Fidelius Insurance – High Achiever Award

Agnes Wojnicka – Basepoint Business Centre
Olivia Champion – Scientist at Exeter University
Pippa Clark – Bishop Fleming
Sally Taylor – St Lukes Hospice Plymouth
Vanessa Priddis – Hartnell Chanot & Partners

Bishop Fleming – Entrepreneur of the Year

An Swinnen British – English Consulting Service Ltd
Anne Walker MBE – International Dance Supplies
Jackie Jacobs – EIC Group Ltd
Janet Sawyer – Littlepod
Jo Rees – Salt Media Ltd
Sarah Cressall – The Creation Station Ltd

NatWest – Small Business Award

Jacqui Batterbee – Batterbee Thompson & Co Ltd
Jo Rees – Salt Media
Maxine Barnes – Furse Sanders
Rachel Poole – Rachel Poole
Rebecca Montford-Gard – Rebecca Montford-Gard

Networker of the Year

Sarah Holmes – Bond Dickinson
An Swinnen – British English Consulting Service Ltd
Glen King – Glen King Marketing
Linda Cleaves – LC Mortgages
Debbie Manners – ND Media

Home Based Business

Carol Willcox – Juice Plus
Janet Carter – Autism Life Resources
Julia Bramble – BrambleBuzz
Lisa Singleton – Zebra Design
Sara Delphi – Sara Delphi

Hartnell and Chanot – New Business Award

Janette Davey – Your Baby and You
Katie Jones – Choccie Bar
Kylie Jones – Orchid Occasions
Ros Debenham – Radiance MediSpa
Star Khechara – School of Holistic Cosmetology

CBCS – Green Award

Cathy Debenham – YouGen Ltd
Claire Callender – Co Founder & Owner
Joanna Winterburn – Running Deer C.I.C
Sonia-Maria Hall – Surplus WEEE
Star Khechara – School of Holistic Cosmetology

The finalists for the sponsor judged categories will be annouced in July. For public vote categories, they will open on the 2nd July and close on 8th July at midnight!!

photo (5)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on September 12, 2013 by in Devon.
%d bloggers like this: